English Version English    Spanish Version Español

Nice Carnival

Feb 18th, 2008 | By | Category: Attractions, Festivals & Events

Feb 16th – 02nd March
Website: www.nicecarnaval.com

Nice CarnivalThe most important event on the French Riviera, for its 124th edition will be «King of Bats, Cats, Rats and other legendary creatures”, from 16th February to 2nd March 2008.

The French version of the theme «Roi des Ratapignatas, Raminagrobis et autres ramassis de Rats masqués» uses an alliteration of “ra” to announce the Chinese year of the Rat, presenting strong symbols of Nice’s identity and population and the strength of power through a modern and outrageous fantasy.

* Ratapignata: A bat in the compendium of Nice’s legendary creatures.

Provisional Programme 2008
Saturday 16th February
Sunday 17th February
2:30pm Flower Parade

9:00pm Parade of Lights
2:30pm Carnival Parade
Tuesday 19th February
Wednesday 20th February
9:00pm Parade of Lights
2:30pm Flower Parade
Saturday 23rd February
Sunday 24th February
2:30pm Flower Parade

9:00pm Parade of Lights
2:30pm Carnival Parade
Tuesday 26th February
Wednesday 27th February
9:00pm Parade of Lights
2:30pm Flower Parade
Saturday 1st March
Sunday 2nd March
2:30pm Flower Parade

9:00pm Parade of Lights
2:30pm Carnival Parade

9:00pm Incineration and firework display

Programme subject to modification
Tags: , , ,

Leave Comment

eXTReMe Tracker
Sedo - Buy and Sell Domain Names and Websites project info: travelnice.co.uk Statistics for project travelnice.co.uk etracker® web controlling instead of log file analysis